APC inaugurates campaign council for Kosofe Constituency 2 by-election

The All Progressives Congress has inaugurated a campaign council for Kosofe Constituency 2 by-election, saddled to deliver victory for the party’s candidate, Hon. Femi Saheed.

The inauguration was held at the All Progressives Congress, Agboyi-Ketu Secretariat.

The Campaign Organization has a former Board Member of Lagos State Audit Service Commission, Hon. Abiodun Akhigbe as Chairman.

See Also: People in govt protects bandits – Northern coalition

In his acceptance speech, the chairman described the party’s candidate as a ‘Sellable One’ having proven his capabilities in various offices.

The chairman charged members of the various directorates to hit the ground running so as to ensure everyone in the constituency is acquainted with the symbol of the campaign.

Akhigbe further commended the leadership of the party for not being complacent, stressing that the gathering of its first eleven with the selection of many heavyweight politicians and distinguished professionals is an indication that the party wants to break new grounds.

“While we are sure of victory ahead of this contest, it is important for me to commend the leadership of the party for compiling a strong selection of our first eleven in all directorates, this is an indication the party is always ready to break new grounds and avoid complacency”.

Read Also: 4 Best WordPress Free SEO Plugins To Use

“Thus, I urge all you members to see this opportunity as another opportunity to renew your strength for the party, as our major assignment is not only to deliver for the party’s candidate but to also record a mind-blowing figure that will address the fundamental worries of voter apathy in our previous elections”.

Directors of the campaign organization are as follows:

Director of Security: Mayor Dele Oshinowo/ Co-director : Princess Samiat Bada

Director of Welfare – Princess Samiat Bada, Mayoress, Ikosi-Isheri LCDA

Director of Finance: Hon. Kunle Soname

Director of Women Affairs: Chief (Mrs.) Abiodun Martins

Director of Media and Publicity: Comrade Opeyemi Ahmed

Director/ Co-director of Mobilization: Hon. Sunday Odekomaya / Hon. Sunday Oyekunle Jegede

Director of Planning and Strategy : Hon. Abass Akinpelu

Director of Logistics : Hon. Fatai Ganiyu

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button